By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great local journalism.
Chamber taps several for leadership team
Placeholder Image
Forsyth County News
The board of directors for the Cumming-Forsyth County Chamber of Commerce will feature several new members next year.

Lynn Jackson, chairwoman of the chamber’s nominating committee, said in a statement that membership submitted a record number of nominations.

In the end, John Kieffer was chosen as the second chairman-elect, who will take the place of Tracy Moon when he takes over for incoming chairman Jerry Bowman.

Bowman said in a statement that he expects to continue the momentum of the chamber.

“As an organization, we have enjoyed tremendous success, even during challenging times, due to the dedicated and talented individuals who comprise our board of directors,” he said. “I am honored to have yet another top team in place for my year as chairperson.”

Among the other members of the board of directors are: Cris Burgum of The Avenue Forsyth; Mike Evans of Cumming Station LLC; Forsyth County News Publisher John Hall; Northside Hospital-Forsyth Administrator Lynn Jackson; and Ron Henry with North Fulton Regional Medical Center.

Community directors, who will each serve a one-year term, include: Bill Cupp of AT&T; Forsyth County School Superintendent Buster Evans; Forsyth County Commission Chairman Charles Laughinghouse; Cumming Mayor H. Ford Gravitt; Joanne Tolleson with Lanier Technical College; and Andy Walker of the Joint Lanier Development Authority.
The new leadership will take office Jan. 1.

A full list of board members and community directors can be found online at