By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great local journalism.
2015-16 Forsyth County News All-County Boys Soccer Team
Placeholder Image
Forsyth County News

2015-16 Forsyth County News All-County Soccer Team


Player of the Year: Jalen Williams, Lambert. The senior midfielder had six goals and nine assists and captained a Longhorns team that went 11-8 and reached the state playoffs.

Coach of the Year: Will Gifford, Forsyth Central. The second-year Bulldogs coach guided his team to a 12-6 record, including 3-1 against county opponents, just two years removed from inheriting a program that went 0-16.

First Team

Name School Pos. Yr.

Davis Eddleman Lambert F Fr.

Promising newcomer had 10 goals and five assists in 14 games

Ryan Fierle South Forsyth D Soph.

Defensive leader was first-team all-Region 6-AAAAAA

Adrian Garcia South Forsyth D Soph.

Stalwart in the back who added five goals and one assist

Eoin Griffiths Lambert MF Jr.

Second-year starter had 10 goals and eight assists in 19 games

Conner Hicks Forsyth Central F Sr.

Third-year starter had 16 goals and 10 assists, all-region 7-AAAAA selection

Lucas Perez Pinecrest Academy MF Sr.

Team-leader had six goals and 15 assists

Ben Rivard Pinecrest Academy F Soph.

Dynamic scorer had 26 goals and eight assists

Zane Ziegler Lambert F Jr.

Third-year starter had six goals and six assists in 17 games

Carlos Reyes West Forsyth D Soph.

Skilled defender and scorer was first-team all-Region 6-AAAAAA

Alejandro Romero Forsyth Central F Sr.

Third-year starter had 13 goals and 10 assists

Nicholas Coward Lambert GK Sr.

Emmanuel College signee had 0.59 goals against average, seven shutouts

Second Team

Name School Pos. Yr.

Matthew Adams West Forsyth D Sr.

Noah Byrne South Forsyth MF Sr.

Zach Gilbert North Forsyth F Jr.

Freddy Hackney West Forsyth MF Sr.

Ivan Morales West Forsyth F Soph.

Dom Piron Pinecrest Academy D Jr.

Holt Roberts North Forsyth Sr.

Uriel Romero Forsyth Central F Soph.

Adrian Sanchez Forsyth Central MF Sr.

Trey Tanjuatco South Forsyth MF Jr.

Walker Haymond South Forsyth GK Soph.