By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great local journalism.
Football: GHSA announces regions for 2020-21 realignment
Template Graphic StoryPhoto

From staff reports

The Georgia High School Association announced new regions for 2020-21 realignment today, with three moves impacting Forsyth County.

First, Denmark will move from Region 7-4A to Region 8-6A, where the Danes are grouped with Buford, Central Gwinnett, Dacula, Habersham Central, Lanier and Winder-Barrow.

Region 5-7A will become Region 6-7A, with Gainesville taking Milton's place in the region. Milton will compete in Region 5-7A next year with Alpharetta, Cherokee, Etowah, Roswell and Woodstock. 

Pinecrest will remain in Region 6-1A Private, but the Paladins' region will shrink to five teams, with Fellowship Christian, King's Ridge, Lakeview Academy and St. Francis joining Pinecrest. 

Click here to see 2020-21 realignment regions.