By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great local journalism.
Baseball: Forsyth Central places eight on all-region team
FC TBauman 051316 web
Forsyth Central shortstop Taylor Bauman was selected to the All-Region 7-AAAAA first team by the region's coaches. - photo by Micah Green

Forsyth Central had eight players selected to the All-Region 7-AAAAA baseball team released Tuesday.

Seniors Taylor Bauman and Parker Biederer were named to the first team. In addition, Biederer, a centerfielder, was named the region’s defensive player of the year.

Hunter Bauman, Ryan Cox, Ethan Hankins, Parker Morrison, Robbie Repasz and Luke Sutko were honorable mention selections. Kevin McCollum was named the region’s coach of the year after guiding the Bulldogs to the region title.

Here is the full all-region team:

All-Region 7-AAAAA Baseball Team

Coach of the Year: Kevin McCollum, Forsyth Central

Offensive Player of the Year: Cole Shelton, Dalton

Defensive Player of the Year: Parker Biederer, Forsyth Central

Pitcher of the Year: Austin Weiermiller, Cambridge

First Team

P – Dylan Beasley, Rome

P – Hunter Gaddis, Sequoyah

P – Jon Mullis, Cambridge

P – Austin Weiermiller, Cambridge

P – Zach Williams, Sprayberry

C – Luke Berryhill, River Ridge

1B – Brock Nelson, Dalton

INF – Taylor Bauman, Forsyth Central

INF – Brett Hawkins, Cambridge

3B – Cole Shelton, Dalton

OF – Parker Biederer, Forsyth Central

OF – Pete Gottschalk, Cambridge

OF – Vinny Vega, Dalton

Honorable Mention

Cambridge – Davis Dasher, Jon Hirschland, Bradley Weidman

Creekview – Kyle Wilkie

Dalton – Harrison Norman, Sam Stepp, JP Tighe, Thomas Wright

Forsyth Central – Hunter Bauman, Ryan Cox, Ethan Hankins, Parker Morrison, Robbie Repasz, Luke Sutko

Kell – Jared Donald, Bryan Gant, Chris Lucero, Anthony Porter, Chris Smith

River Ridge – Nick Blubaugh, Branson Bowling, Zach Cable, Noah Fitzgerald, Jeremy Rush, Chris Williams

Rome – Jakolbi Griffin, Harrison Pyle

Sequoyah – Patrick Conlin, Randy Shelton, Daniel Seres, Justin Wrobleski, Austin Zeitler

Sprayberry – Tate Johnson, Tyler Tolve, Harrison Wade, Jakareon Williams