By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great local journalism.
Football: Five from Denmark named All-Region 7-4A
Jordan Brunson
Denmark running back Jordan Brunson coasts across the goal line earlier this season for a 17-yard touchdown during the Danes' 63-0 win against North Springs. Photo by David Roberts

Denmark had five players named to the All-Region 7-4A team, which was voted on by coaches in that region. 

The Danes had a couple of offensive selections, including senior Ze'Vian Capers, who finished with 922 yards and 10 scores on 45 receptions. Junior quarterback Aaron McLaughlin was also named to the team after completing 134 of 220 passes for 1,997 yards and 17 touchdowns.

A pair of linebackers highlighted Denmark's defensive selections, as senior CJ Ford had 78 tackles, seven tackles and two sacks, while senior Nick Carozza tallied 42 tackles, seven tackles for loss and a sack. 

Senior defensive lineman Arthur Marsden was also named all-region after posting 74 tackles, including seven tackles for loss, seven sacks and forcing three fumbles.

Offensive player of the year: QB Connor Cigelske, Marist, Sr.

Defensive player of the year: LB Tyler Hare, Marist, Jr.

Special teams player of the year: K/P Richard Bowen, Marist, Sr.


WR - Ze'vian Capers, Sr.

QB - Aaron McLaughlin, Jr.

LB - Nick Carozza, Sr.

LB - CJ Ford, Sr.

DL - Arthur Marsden, Sr.

Blessed Trinity

OL-C - Jackson Filipowicz, Sr.

OL-T - Ty Furnish, Jr.

DB - Quinton Reese, Sr.

LB - Ryan Dupont, Jr.

DL - Grayson Gilder, Sr.

LB - Jackson Hamilton, Jr.


QB/DB - Christian Charles, Jr.

WR/DB - Seth Pressley, Sr.

LB - Robbie James, Sr.

WR/DB - Caleb Carter, Sr.

LB - Hunter Chambers, Sr.

Flowery Branch

DB - Chase Dial-Watson, Sr.

DB - Chandler Dial-Watson, Sr.

DL - Colby Brookshire, Sr.

LB - Connor Mayfield, Sr.

OL - Dylan Bailey, Sr.

OL - Clayton Walczuk, Sr.


QB - Connor Cigelske, Sr.

WR/DB - Josh Moore, Jr.

RB/LB - Lincoln Parker, Jr.

LB - Tyler Hare, Jr.

OL-T - Davis McKenna, Jr.

TE/DL - Derek McDonald, Jr.

West Hall

LB/DE - Tilil Blackwell, So.

OL-G - Reagan Byrd, So.

LB - Nick Sturm, So.

DB - Sam Holcomb, Jr.

OL-C - Jacob Gault, Sr.

White County

QB - J. Ben Haynes, Jr.

WR - Cooper Turner, Jr.

DL - Clay Bolton, Sr.

OL - Devin Sullens, Jr.

DB - Nix Burkett, Sr.