By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great local journalism.
Boys Soccer: Kinteh named best player; Wilson top coach
Forsyth County soccer coaches selected an inaugural All-Scholar team. - photo by For the Forsyth County News

Forsyth County boasts plenty of soccer talent, which made it difficult for area coaches to determine 14 players to make up the 2012 All-County boys team. Five additional players were named to the inaugural All-Scholar team.

Lambert finished the season 23-0 after winning the Class AAAA state championship and was the top-ranked team in the nation, according to the National Soccer Coaches Association of America.

The Horns scored 100 goals for the season while holding opponents to only eight.

South Forsyth advanced to the second round of the Class AAAA playoffs, while West Forsyth made it to the Class AAAAA state tournament.

Player of the Year: Bakawsu Kinteh, Lambert (Jr., F)

Kinteh accounted for 44 goals this season, including four in the championship game to lead the Longhorns to an undefeated season. He averaged almost two goals per game in his final year of eligibility.

Coach of the Year: Chris Wilson, Lambert

Forsyth Central:

Rett Webb (Jr., M)

Erik Perez (Jr., M)

North Forsyth:

Cole Kemper (Sr., F)

Sam Melgar (Sr., D)


Cooper Coughlin (Sr., D)

Brendan Everett (Sr., D)

Kris Reaves (So., M)

Trexler Bennett (Jr., M)

South Forsyth:

Kyler Kelsey (Jr., GK)

Chase Middleton (Sr., D)

Dennis Sparks (So., F)

West Forsyth:

J.T. Kiefer (Jr., LWB)

Ranier Lopez (Jr., F/M)

Bryce Billington (So., GK)

Boys All-Scholar Team:

Evan Rabanal — Forsyth Central (Jr.)

Daniel Keenan — Lambert (Jr.)

James Dugan — North Forsyth Valedictorian (Sr.)

Vinay Srinivasan — South Forsyth (Sr.)

Paul Enger — West Forsyth Valedictorian (Sr.)