By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great local journalism.
2014-15 Forsyth County News All-County Girls Basketball Team
Placeholder Image
Forsyth County News

2014-15 Forsyth County News' All-County Girls Basketball Team

Player of the Year: Jenna Staiti, West Forsyth. The 6-foot-5 junior center averaged 29 points, 13 rebounds and five blocked shots a game while leading the Lady Wolverines to the Class AAAAAAA tournament for the second straight season and a 21-6 record overall, the best in school history.

Coach of the Year: Jaime Fisher, Lambert. The Lady Longhorns’ first-year head coach led an impressive turnaround from 6-19 in 2013-14 to 16-14 this past season. Even more, Lambert won its first state playoff game in program history, upsetting Region 5-AAAAAA champion Pope in the first round.

First team

Caroline Bowns, North Forsyth, Guard, Sr.

Campbell signee averaged 18 points, 6 rebounds, 3 steals a game.

Lochlain Corliss, North Forsyth, Guard, Sr.

Defensive spark averaged 13 points, 5 assists, 3 steals a game.

Mary Margaret Metz, Pinecrest Academy, Guard, Soph.

All-region point guard averaged 18.2 points a game.

Sarah Myers, South Forsyth, Guard, Jr.

Averaged 20.2 points, 6.3 rebounds, 3.1 steals a game for region champs.

KK Storms, South Forsyth, Guard, Jr.

Floor leader averaged 8.4 points, 5.0 rebounds, 4.0 assists, 2.6 steals.

Ally Welch, South Forsyth, Forward, Sr.

Mercer signee averaged 8.5 points, 5.9 rebounds, 2.1 assists a game.

Second team

Regina Metz, Pinecrest Academy, Guard, Fr.

Okwunne Ogbogu, North Forsyth, Forward, Sr.

Abby Quincy, West Forsyth, Guard, Jr.

Julie Richards, Forsyth Central, Forward, Jr.

Shelby Threlkeld, South Forsyth, Forward, Sr.

Molly Williams, Lambert, Guard, Soph.

Honorable mention: Leah Cote, Lambert, F, Soph.; Emily Dreslinski, South Forsyth, F, Soph.; Abby Fagan, Forsyth Central, G/F, Jr.; Ashley Johnson, Lambert, G, Jr.; Mari Jonassen, South Forsyth, G, Soph.; Jane Ortlip, West Forsyth, F, Jr.