By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great local journalism.
Basketball: Tip Off Club names 10 girls, 10 boys to All-County roster
Bracco, Herrick earn coaching honors
Placeholder Image
Forsyth County News

The Forsyth County Tip Off Club has named 10 girls and 10 boys to the 2012-’13 all-county basketball team.

The Lady Raiders led the way in the girls all-county team with four players, while Lambert and South Forsyth boasted two and Forsyth Central and West Forsyth each had one. North Forsyth fell to Cherokee in double-overtime in the second round of the state playoffs, but still finished the season with a record of 24-6, the program’s best.

The Longhorns had three players named to the boys all-county team, while South and Central had two players apiece.

North, Pinecrest and West each had one representative. Lambert completed the season 17-11 and lost to eventual state champion Norcross.

Girls all-county team

Team of the year: North Forsyth

Coach of the year: Eric Herrick, North Forsyth

Player of the year: Caroline Bowns, North Forsyth

Emma Kane, Jr., Forsyth Central

Morgan Jackson, Sr., Lambert

Peyton Card, Sr., Lambert

Avery Scarbrough, Jr., North Forsyth

Lochlain Corliss, So., North Forsyth

Kim Blake, Sr., North Forsyth

Sarah Myers, Fr., South Forsyth

Rachel Myers, Sr., South Forsyth

Jenna Staiti, Fr., West Forsyth

Boys all-county team

Team of the year: Lambert

Coach of the year: Scott Bracco, Lambert

Player of the year: Logan Bush, Jr., Lambert

T.J. Custer, Sr., Forsyth Central

Ryder Bowline, Sr., Forsyth Central

Trevor Shipes, Jr., Lambert

Matt Melms, Sr., Lambert

Brandon Rapson, Sr., North Forsyth

Austin Ward, Pinecrest Academy

Douglas Cotter, Sr., South Forsyth

Geronimo Cruz, Sr., South Forsyth

Jimmy Staiti, So., West Forsyth

Girls all-academic team

Morgan Jackson, Lambert

Cailey Abercrombie, North Fosyth

Emma Kane, Forsyth Central

Hannah Crowe, West Forsyth

Amanda Boyd, Pinecrest

Meredith Oess, South Forsyth

Boys all-academic team

Jack Armstrong, South Forsyth

Marcus Fisher, Forsyth Central

Austin Ward, Pinecrest

John Conway, West Forsyth

Rob Oldham, North Forsyth

Brennan Gagen, Lambert