By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great local journalism.
Coaches announce All-Region 6-AAAAAA football team
Placeholder Image
Forsyth County News

Forsyth County represented well in the All-Region 6-AAAAAA football team released Monday. Twenty-three players from the region’s five Forsyth schools made the first team.

Region champion Alpharetta had both the defensive player of the year and coach of the year. Alpharetta senior Bryce Grauss was top defensive honors, while Jason Dukes won top coaching honors after guiding Alpharetta to a 9-3 season, including a first-round victory in the Class AAAAAA playoffs.

Johns Creek quarterback Chase Solomon was named Offensive Player of the Year.

Lambert led Forsyth schools with seven players named first team, including five on defense. West Forsyth had six players named first team, South Forsyth had five while North Forsyth had four.

All-Region 6-AAAAAA Football Team

Offensive Player of the Year: Chase Solomon, Johns Creek

Defensive Player of the Year: Bryce Grauss, Alpharetta

Coach of the Year: Jason Dukes, Alpharetta

First team


QB – Hampton McConnell, West Forsyth; Austin King, Alpharetta

RB – Chase Nelson, Chattahoochee

RB – Trevor O’Brien, West Forsyth

RB – Isaiah Williams, South Forsyth

WR – Daniel Clements, Alpharetta

WR – Andre Harton, Alpharetta

WR – Collin Lisa, Chattahoochee

WR – Avery Ward, Chattahoochee

TE – Chris Laye, Lambert

OL – Michael Carter, North Forsyth

OL – Chris Conway, Centennial

OL – Nick Krauter, Centennial

OL – Andrew Marshall, West Forsyth

OL – Jayce Ratliff, West Forsyth

OL – Derrick Roughton, North Forsyth

OL – Kyle Watford, South Forsyth

OL – Kevo Yeremian, Lambert

ATH – Christian Robinson, Centennial; Sam Walker, South Forsyth


DL – Andrew Butcher, Alpharetta

DL – Jake Chickowski, Lambert

DL – Josh Davis, West Forsyth

DL – Trey LeBlanc, Lambert

DL – Nick Williams, Chattahoochee

LB – Alex Estes, Centennial

LB – Turner Fortin, Johns Creek

LB – Jordyn Jean-Felix, Lambert

LB – Brett Larkin, South Forsyth

LB – Zach Matthews, Lambert

DB – Matt Cira, South Forsyth

DB – Jordan Harris, West Forsyth

DB – Jeremy Johnson, Lambert

DB – Chase Stratton, Alpharetta

DB – Jay Youngblood, Alpharetta


K – Adam Abdellaoui, Chattahoochee

P – Cody Gottberg, North Forsyth

LS – Clay Barton, North Forsyth; Davis Winkie, South Forsyth

KR – Montel Austin, Chattahoochee

Second Team


QB – Taz Wilson, Chattahoochee

RB – Lem Cobbs, Alpharetta

RB – Tyler LaFlamme, South Forsyth

RB – Zac Slaton, North Forsyth

WR – Caden Herring, Centennial

WR – Nathan Schmitz, West Forsyth

WR – Rustin Suter, Alpharetta

TE – Cameron Kline, South Forsyth

OL – Cody Dreyer, Lambert

OL – Zach Kladis, Chattahoochee

OL – Griffin Landrum, South Forsyth

OL – Zach Mikos, Alpharetta

OL – Will Wages, West Forsyth

OL – Chris Wagner, West Forsyth

ATH – Tucker Maxwell, Lambert


DL – Dillon Alexander, Lambert

DL – Lenny Bishop, North Forsyth

DL – Alec Coburn, West Forsyth

DL – Jacob Dahm, Centennial

DL – Zach Martin, South Forsyth

LB – Manny Godswill, South Forsyth

LB – Jalin Johnson, Alpharetta

LB – Jerret Paige, North Forsyth

LB – Joshua Petz, North Forsyth

LB – Austin Sanders, West Forsyth

LB – Josh Weisberg, Chattahoochee

DB – Brandon Miller, Lambert

DB – Luke Slaton, North Forsyth

DB – Malik Stephens, Chattahoochee

DB – Nick Walker, West Forsyth

DB – Stefan Young, Centennial


K – Devin O’Neil, Centennial

LS – Travis Baugus, West Forsyth

KR – Drew Witalis, South Forsyth

Honorable mention

Alpharetta: Miles Smith, Deandre Waitkins, Thomas Waller, James Marbaugh, Austin Hoffman, Khari Cobbs; Centennial: Chris Calhoun, Aaron Turk, Patrick Risse, Tyler Carey, Kenyon Russell, Matt Harries; Chattahoochee: Trey Hillman, Kieron Ashley, Perry Benton, Anthony Alanis, Blake Hundley, Sean Hoffman; Johns Creek: Kyle Varnell, Devon Howard, Matt Seigman; Lambert: Tanner Hall, Anthony Ratliff, Conner McCann, Adison Schimmelpfennig, Kyle Conner, Patrick Noble, Sean Bailey, Will Dunavant, Kameron Pickett, Drew Cole, Jake Stanford; North Forsyth: Colton Miller, Jacob Hubbard, Payton Holbrooks, Harris Roberts, Brinley Rhys, Traydarius Smith; South Forsyth: Kyle Soles, Robbie Johnson, Ross Schaber, Alex Barbir, Tyler Crawford, Matt White; West Forsyth: Hunter Stewart, Kyndall Phillips, Gabe Pierce, Kyran Ochocki, Tim Hartshorn, Eli Huggins, Allen Pearson, Mitch Toure, Justin Rosenblum, Ryan Guthrie.